A Little Rebellion in the Idaho State House

A Little Rebellion in the Idaho State House

by Shari Dovale

Members of the Idaho House made history this week when they gathered in Boise and attempted to convene themselves into session to discuss what most citizens feel are unconstitutional and illegal orders given by Governor Brad Little.

They needed 36 members to convene a quorum and gathered not-quite-half that many. Instead of passing a concurrent resolution putting an end to Governor Little’s Covid 19(84) orders, they passed a proclamation, read by Rep. Vito Barbieri.

View Fullscreen

In response to this little rebellion, Governor Brad Little has put the state on an addition 2 weeks of Stage 4 lockdown. Do you think he was unhappy at these 15 house members?

That is what is generally believed, therefore, they need to do this again. They need to call themselves into session and actually take a vote. They need to get everyone on the record as to who they are supporting!

The brave Representatives that showed up in Boise included: Representatives Judy Boyle, Christi Zito, Ron Mendive, Heather Scott, Tony Wisniewski, Terry Gestrin, Tammy Nichols, Dorothy Moon , Priscilla Giddings, Tim Remington, Chad Christenson, Vito Barbieri, Brent Crane, Mike Kingsley, and Paul Sheppard.

This is a definitive list of which legislators are taking their oaths seriously and representing the people that elected them.

So, who did not attend this historic meeting, and why didn’t they?

Look at the map below. Just counting the House members, and discounting all Democrats, as we already know their reasons for standing against the Constitution, let’s see who did NOT attend.

* Sage Dixon
* Jim Addis
* Paul Amador
* Bill Goesling
* Caroline Nilsson Troy
* Ryan Kerby
* Jarom Wagoner
* Greg Chaney
* Scott Syme
* Robert Anderst
* Rick D. Youngblood
* Gary E. Collins
* Mike Moyle
* Gayann DeMordaunt
* Joe Palmer
* James Holtzclaw
* Steven C. Harris
* Megan Kiska
* John Vander Woude
* Jason Monks
* Megan Blanksma
* Lance W. Clow
* Linda Wright Hartgen
* Laurie Lickley
* Clark Kauffman
* Scott Bedke
* Fred Wood
* Randy Armstrong
* Kevin Andrus
* Gary L. Marshall
* Wendy Horman
* Neil A. Anderson
* Julianne Young
* Marc Gibbs
* Barbara Ehardt
* Doug Ricks
* Britt Raybould
* Jerald Raymond
* Rod Furniss
* Bryan Zollinger

Each of these representatives need to be asked why they could not go and represent their districts. If they disagreed with the resolution, they would have had their chance to vote against it. Instead, they ignored the will of the people and showed their true colors as members of the establishment and not in favor of liberty.



Idahoans for the Recall of Governor Brad Little

The views, opinions, or positions expressed by the authors and those providing comments are theirs alone, and do not necessarily reflect the views, opinions, positions of Redoubt News. Social Media, including Facebook, has greatly diminished distribution of our content to our readers’ newsfeeds and is instead promoting Main Stream Media sources. This is called ‘Shadow-banning’. Please take a moment and consider sharing this article with your friends and family. Thank you. Please support our coverage of your rights. Donate here: paypal.me/RedoubtNews

The post A Little Rebellion in the Idaho State House appeared first on Redoubt News.

Posted in News.

Constitutionalist, Patriot, Constitutional Activist, Concerned Member of the Community. Learning, Watching, Working, Promoting and Sharing.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.